Watch a chapter from Star Wars Battlefront 2's beginning

Share

Watch a chapter from Star Wars Battlefront 2's beginning

Players that order the Star Wars Battlefront II: Elite Trooper Deluxe Edition will not only have access to all the Star Wars: The Last Jedi inspired pre-order content, found in Star Wars Battlefront II: The Last Jedi Heroes, but can also dominate the battlefront as the ultimate Star Wars elite trooper.

In addition to the all-new single player campaign, the team at DICE is evolving the game's multiplayer to become the ultimate Star Wars battleground. That is, till now.

Here are some hot Return of the Jedi spoilers for you 1983 folks. Developer EA DICE released a full cutscene from the upcoming shooter earlier today.

Iden meets with her father, Garrick Versio, aboard a his ship orbiting Vardos. Emperor Palpatine has been defeated, but his presence lingers on in the form of the Messenger droids, which are agents of the Emperor's Contingency. The operation calls upon Imperial troops to create chaos on planets across the galaxy by striking them with artificially created environmental disasters in the wake of Emperor Palpatine's death. You may have seen this outlined in Star Wars Shattered Empire and Star Wars Aftermath, punishing the Empire and Rebellion both. His mission for Iden will put her on a collision course with his final wishes.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 comes out on November 17, but before that there will be an open multiplayer beta that will begin at 1 am PT/4 am ET on October 4 for those who have preordered and October 6 for everyone else, and run until 9 am PT/12 pm ET on October 9.

Share

Advertisement

© 2015 Leader Call. All Rights reserved.