Check out the new Xbox and Halo 15th Anniversary Gamerpics

Share

Check out the new Xbox and Halo 15th Anniversary Gamerpics

It revolutionised shooters and also helped Microsoft sell enough Xbox consoles to continue developing the brand to what it is today.

It's been a long fifteen years, and Microsoft's celebrating quite a bit. Reaching the milestone of 15 years as a series is a major thing, especially in a young business like video games, and 343 Industries and Microsoft have big plans for the occasion. From reminiscing about the past to in-game promotions, there's a lot to go over. There's 222,468,423 players (and counting!) on Xbox Live right now, and they've collectively spent over 100,539,390,670 hours playing games. It was one of the Xbox's launch titles, and impressively still holds up to this very day.

For starters, 343 will host an anniversary live stream on the official Halo Twitch channel, complete with giveaways and surprise "goodie bags" for viewers.

Halo 5: Guardians players who log into the game now through November 22 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm United Kingdom will receive a free 15th Anniversary REQ Pack. Forza players will receive a 2017 Ford F-150 Raptor while Forza Horizon 3 VIP players will receive a an additional truck. It contains consumable items for use in Warzone modes and the Mark IV Gen 1 armor set, worn by Spartan IIs during the Covenant War.

A few of our teams are working on special giveaways and in-game events in honor of our 15 year celebration.

The Xbox's past has been a strong one, and it's exciting to think about what the future holds for it.

At the time, it had a clear hardware advantage over its competitors, the PlayStation 2 and Nintendo Gamecube, and games on Xbox looked better nearly without exception.

Share

Advertisement

© 2015 Leader Call. All Rights reserved.